© 2020 by SAMPE Global.

LEADERSHIP

SAMPE Global is led by the Global Executive Cabinet and the Global Board of Directors. These groups meet throughout the year and determine strategy and missions for the association.

Global Executive Cabinet
 

Prof. Kazuro Kageyama

President

Professor
Graduate School of Engineering
Kanazawa Institute of Technology, Atago Toyo Bldg. 11F
1-3-4 Atago, Minato-ku
Tokyo, 105-0002 Japan
Email: kageyama@neptune.kanazawa-it.ac.jp

Brent Strong, PhD, FSAMPE

Immediate Past President

Professor Emeritus
Brigham Young University
8254 South Creative Place
Sandy, UT 84093-6480

Email:  brentstrong@me.com

Prof. Xiaosu Yi, FSAMPE

Executive Vice President

Chief Scientist, Composite Materials

AVIC Meg Material Innovation Work Company, Ltd

ACC Beijing S&T Co., Ltd

2nd Floor, Building 101, AVIC Intl. Industrial Park

No. 66 Shuanghe Street, Shunyi District

Beijing, P.R. China


Email:  yi_xiaosu@sina.cn

Gregg Balko, FASAE, CAE

Secretary

CEO
SAMPE
21680 Gateway Center Drive, Suite 300
Diamond Bar, CA 91765-2454
Email:  gregg@sampe.org

Tim Shaughnessy

President, North America Region

President & CEO
Rapid Cure Technologies, Inc.
7030 Fly Road
East Syracuse, NY 13057
Email:  tim@rapidcuretechnologies.com

Christian Keun

President, Europe Region

Comprise Tech GmbH

Steinhoeft 5
D-20459 Hamburg
Germany
Email:  ck@comprisetec.de

Tsuyoshi Ozaki, Ph.D.

President, Japan Region

President and Director
Composites R&D, Co., Ltd.
Azabu Green Terrace 5th Floor
3-20-1 Minami-Azabu
Minato-ku, Tokyo 106-0047, Japan

Email:  ozaki@composites-rd.jp

Prof. Yiping Qiu, PhD, FSAMPE

President, China Region

Professor and Director

Shanghai Key Laboratory or Advanced Micro & Nano
Textile Materials, College of Textiles, Donghua
University Songjian Campus
2999 North Renmin Road, Songjian District
Shanghai, PR 201620, China

Email:  ypqiu@dhu.edu.cn

Please reload

Global Board of Directors
 
Representatives for the Past Presidents

Allan S. Crasto, PhD, FSAMPE

University of Dayton Research Institute
300 College Park Avenue
 Dayton, OH 45469-0001
Email: allan.crasto@udri.udayton.edu
 

Prof. Luigi "Gino" Torre, PhD, FSAMPE

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

University of Perugia

Strada di Pentima 4

1-05100 Terni, Italy

Email: luigi.torre@unipg.it

Representatives for the Europe Region

Adriaan (Adrie) Kwakernaak, FSAMPE

Uranusstraat 3

NL-1431 XH Aalsmeer, Netherlands

Email: a.kwakernaak@TUDelft.nl

 

Arnt Offringa

GKN Fokker 
Edisonstraat 1
NL-7901 AB Hoogeveen
Netherlands 
Email: arnt.offringa@fokker.com

 

Representatives for the North America Region

Ted Lynch
Founder
Strategic Marketing Innovations, Inc.
1020 19th Street, NW, Suite 375
Washington, DC 20036
Email: ted@strategicmi.com

Karin Anderson
Technical Fellow/Senior Lead/BDE
The Boeing Company
5400 International Blvd., Mail Code 7820-3670

North Charleston, SC 29418-6938

Email:  kjma853@cs.com

 

Paul Wienhold
Principal Professional Staff
Johns Hopkins University

Applied Physics Lab, Rm. 15-W132
11100 Johns Hopkins Rd
Laurel, MD 20723-6099
Email:  paul.wienhold@jhuapl.edu

 

Nicholas Gianaris, Ph.D., PE, FASM
Director, FAS Aerospace and Defense - Global / Americas
Air Liquide Advanced Technologies, U.S., LLC
2790 Mosside Blvd, Ste. 195
Monroeville, PA 15146

Email:  nick.gianaris@airliquide.com

 

Gail L. Hahn, FSAMPE
Technical Fellow Boeing
Materials and Manufacturing Technologies
Boeing Research and Technology
Email:  gail.l.hahn@boeing.com

 

Representatives for the China Region

Prof. Cao Zhenghu
Chairman of the Board and Director of Science & Technology Committee
AVIC Composite Corporation Ltd.
Shijun South Street, Aviation Industrial Park
Shunyi Distrist
Beijing 101300 P.R. China
Email:  caozhh625@sohu.com

 

Representatives for the Japan Region

Shin Utsunomiya

Research Adviser

JASMINE Project Office
National Astronomical Observatory of Japan

221-1 Osawa, Mitaka-shi
Tokyo 181-8588 Japan

Email: shin.utsunomiya@nao.ac.jp